Zune Suffering Travelling Overseas

I am feeling extremed pain now as I’m about to go on a long trip, finally have a chance to listen to some podcasts. Without my laptop I’ve used a local computer to  install Zune Software.

Here is the fun:

I was hoping to get a chance to catch up on such exciting topics as Windows Azure Internals…

image

1) First problem by browser language settings was set to English Philippines

image

2) This resulted in

image

3) So I added English-US as first language

image

4) This time I got further:

image

 

5) So I got it in zune, but to couldn’t subscribe, because my Live ID didn’t match my region set in the computer location

image

6) So I set the region to match Australia, to match my Windows Live Account

image

7) Now I can’t change the region in my Live Account to United States

So I’m stuck overseas unable to sync free Microsoft Podcasts with my Windows Phone 7 device. I am in serious pain right now, as next week I’ll be back to long days with limited chance to catch up on these podcasts.

This article covers the issue:

http://www.zune.net/en-US/support/webhelp/C00D1353.htm?&webhelp_mpver=4.7.1404.0&webhelp_id=C00D1353&webhelp_contextid=1&webhelp_originalid=C00D1353&webhelp_locale=en-US

About chentiangemalc

specializes in end-user computing technologies. disclaimer 1) use at your own risk. test any solution in your environment. if you do not understand the impact/consequences of what you're doing please stop, and ask advice from somebody who does. 2) views are my own at the time of posting and do not necessarily represent my current view or the view of my employer and family members/relatives. 3) over the years Microsoft/Citrix/VMWare have given me a few free shirts, pens, paper notebooks/etc. despite these gifts i will try to remain unbiased.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

