why chentiangemalc?

In 2004-2005 I lived in the North East of China, in a small city called Tonghua. Nobody could pronounce my name so I used a Chinese name “陳天歌“ which in Mandarin is pronounced Chen Tian Ge. Chen is a Chinese surname, a friend from Shanghai chose this name for me. Tian means sky, Ge means song. He give me this name because I like music and “天天唱歌” (Tian Tian Chan Ge – Sing Every Day) Tian Ge can also be thought of as “song from the sky” Now with 500+ accounts across the internet I struggled to find a standard account name that had not already been used by others. Although many accounts ‘chen tian ge’ existed, and many existed with my english name…when I put them together I found a combination that is unique to me :)

About chentiangemalc

specializes in end-user computing technologies. disclaimer 1) use at your own risk. test any solution in your environment. if you do not understand the impact/consequences of what you're doing please stop, and ask advice from somebody who does. 2) views are my own at the time of posting and do not necessarily represent my current view or the view of my employer and family members/relatives. 3) over the years Microsoft/Citrix/VMWare have given me a few free shirts, pens, paper notebooks/etc. despite these gifts i will try to remain unbiased.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

